3 Awesome Movies Being Released Christmas Day

I feel like this Christmas is going to be an incredible one. As far as movies go anyway. Already, three movies that I know of and am very excited about will be released in theaters on Christmas Day. And what better way do we celebrate Christmas than by going to the movies so you don’t have to make awkward conversation with your extended family?

Les Miserables

I just saw the trailer for this movie today, and it looks stunning. It stars the sexy Hugh Jackman, Russell Crow, and Anne Hathaway. It is of course an adaptation of the play which is an adaptation of the book by Victor Hugo. And even if you don’t have a thing for musicals, I think you should still see it because the preview makes it look phenomenal. If all else fails you can always just drool after Hugh Jackman. Didn’t everyone do that to Wolverine anyway to make that God-Awful movie still worth it?

The Great Gatsby

OK, I have watched this trailer maybe ten times already, and I am so excited about this movie. I am a huge fan of the novel, and I love Carey Mulligan and Leonardo DiCaprio. Even Toby MaGuire’s pressence isn’t ruining this film for me, that’s how good it looks.

The Hobbit

But the movie I’m really waiting for is The Hobbit. So once again this is where I show the world just what a big nerd I am. I have watched all three Lord of the Rings Extended Editions back to back consecutively multiple times. That’s over 12 hours of Middle Earth. And I love doing it every time. The thought that I have one more opportunity to go to a movie theater to see another chapter… I just can’t wait. I get to see Gandalf and Galadriel and Gollum again! Legolas I could give or take. He looks way too effeminate. I was always an Aragorn fan myself… but anyway.

So, I recently received a Fulbright grant, and I’m moving to Korea for a year to teach English starting in July. So it will be interesting seeing these movies with Korean subtitles. I wonder if I can get my host family to dress up for The Hobbit with me.

One thought on “3 Awesome Movies Being Released Christmas Day

  1. Pingback: 3 Awesome Movies Being Released Christmas Day | Here's Lookin … | Upcoming Movie Releases

Feedback...

